06/19
fren
Share
  • twitter share button

April 2019






 
 

COSTA RICA, PURA VIDA !!

Located in the center of Central America, Costa Rica, small in size – less than twice the area of ​​the Poitou-Charentes region – is nonetheless huge in terms of its ecological ambitions.

Its extraordinary natural capital ranks third in the world in terms of biodiversity, being the home to 6% the planet’s animal and plant species.

It is the country of the Quetzal, a mystical bird, rare and fragile, that millions of birdwatchers come to attempt to observe each year.

Last February, the country decided to eliminate all of its CO2 emissions by 2050.

The country also strives to become a global model in terms of green revolution.

 
 
 

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. le quetzal, oiseau sacré des Mayas et Aztèques. Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

By Françoise SPIEKERMEIER

KEY DATES:
The Costa Rican territory becomes occupied by Amerindians as of Prehistory, before being discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1502.
Colonized by the Spanish from the sixteenth century to the nineteenth century, Costa Rica finally gained independence in 1821.
– December 1st, 1948: Costa Rica becomes a neutral country and the first nation in the world to have constitutionally suppressed its army.
Since 2009, Costa Rica, ranks first in the world Happy Planet Index
In 2012, Costa Rica ranked fifth in the environmental performance index thanks to its active renewable energy development policy.

Capital: San José
Population: 5 millions d’habitants
Area: 51 100 km2
Currencies: Le colón costaricien (CRC): 1 EUR = 678,270 CRC 

US dollars (USD) are also accepted in Costa Rica: 1 EUR = 1,13 USD 

The majority of credit cards (American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard and Visa) are accepted at most hotels and restaurants.
Official language: Spanish
Minority language recognized: Bribri
Climate: The dry season extends from December to May. The green period extends from May to November and is characterized by some rains on the reliefs. The climate is favorable on the coasts throughout the year with a sea water which is around 28/29 °.

Important: 110 volts, US plugs – provide US adapter

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1: San José, capitale du Costa Rica  © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 2,3,4: Turrialba, Cordillère centrale.  Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

He’s dreaming.
He projects himself into the future with a pronounced taste for utopia. His driver? Faith. The love of life, inextinguishable, summarized in this national expression that illuminates the eyes as soon as it is pronounced: “Pura Vida!” The equivalent could be “Viva Revolution … Green!” From one government to the next, Costa Rica dreams of a global model of respect for nature. In 1948, it suppressed its army to give priority to health, education and the protection of the environment. At this moment, the forest covered 75% of its territory. Since 1985, when this number fell to 26%, the country has reforested intensively, primarily through the purchase of land from farmers. Today, the forest covers half of its territory. Twenty-eight national parks and multiple private reserves cover one quarter of the country’s total area. Since 2015, almost all of the country’s electrical energy comes from renewable sources such as hydro, wind and geothermal. Within its strategy of “decarbonisation”, Costa Rica wants to put every effort into promoting economic growth by completely eliminating the use of fossil fuels by 2050. This revolution will be done through transport: if everything goes as planned, all individual and collective vehicles will run on electricity. Definitely a challenge. Perhaps even a utopia?

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica, près de la réserve de Rainmaker. Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Departing from San José, the capital, it is possible to get a glimpse of the diversity of the landscapes and the power of nature by drawing a loop from the southern slopes of the central Cordillera to the south Pacific coast. The distances are not huge. The roads encircling the primary forest, overlook grandiose panoramas. However, it takes time to go from one stage to another. Each stage is a five, sometimes six-hour drive away. Each stage is a new Eldorado.

Costa Rica. THE IRAZU VOLCAN.Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

THE IRAZU VOLCANO
Heading straight to the Central Cordillera! Five million years ago, volcanoes erupted, gradually connecting the North and South Americas. Emerging outside of the waters, the spit of land that was created caused an indraught in which rushed numerous animal species from both continents. This “biological bridge” explains the current abundance of life found there and the presence of species that were not destined to coexist. The Irazu volcano reveals its crater after a few-minute-walk on a gray sandy beach. Suddenly, the green acid lake appears in its mineral setting. At 3432 m above sea level, we land in an ecosystem living on borrowed time. Irazu, one of the five active volcanoes in the country, last erupted in March 1963, when John Fitzgerald Kennedy visited the Central American Presidents’ Summit. An hour and a half drive to the city of Turrialba, we must visit Guayabo, the remains of a mysterious pre-Columbian city built around 800 BC that lies in the heart of the jungle. The city of Turrialba is a major hot spot for rafting on the Rio Reventazon and is surrounded by coffee plantations. One can visit the CATIE Botanical Garden, where hybrid species resistant to diseases are being developed.

Costa Rica. Photo 1 & 3 : Hôtel Dantica Cloud Forest Lodge © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 2: le quetzal © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 4 : San Gerardo de Dota valley Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

San Gerardo de Dota
They are everywhere! Nine hundred and eighteen species of birds live on this strip of land. Their singing attracts a good part of Costa Rica’s three million annual visitors. Most of them leave the capital, San José, just after landing to get lost in the forest in a lodge or CST-government-certified Sustainable Tourism Hotel, which encourage the development of ecotourism. 918 bird species and, at first sight, almost as many verbs to define their cries! Among them, a star: the Quetzal of which remain between 2800 and 4000 individuals. If there is one spot from which it is an utter privilege to observe these birds, it is in San Gerardo de Dota, a valley that the first settlers invested in in the 50s. The latter planted orchards of peach, fig, apricot, apples, along the Rio Savègre. Here grows a little wild avocado, the aguacatillo. This fruit is practically the only food that the Quetzal eats. This can be observed at the end of its breeding season, when it feeds its young, from February to April. At the edge of the road, groups of birdwatchers hurry behind the spyglass focused on the hole that a woodpecker has dug into a dead tree. This is where the Quetzal couple laid their eggs. The bird does not build its nest, it must find it. Symbol of freedom, the bird adapts badly to captivity, which is in fact fatal to him. In his ballet between his nest and the fruit, the bird lands on the edge of the stream, a few meters from the road: what a gift! The Japanese, the Lebanese, the French who have traveled thousands of kilometers just for him are over the moon: the bird shows off its fluorescent green feathers that contrast with his silky red chest. What a pretty head he has! Back at the hotel, at the Dantica Forest Lodge, we continue to enjoy the forest panorama and the birds’ ballet until the night falls, through the large bay windows of the room. Do you can? Yes, I toucan!

Costa Rica. Photos 1 to 4: Playa Ballena, Pacific coast . Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Playa Ballena.
Descent from 3000 m of altitude to 0, alongside the Pacific … It appears, a majestic, vast greying expanse with its smashing rollers which raise an eternal smoke of ocean spray. The forest also plummets down towards the edges of the ocean. The coastal preservation policy initiated here in 1990 restored the wildness of the coast close to the Ballena Marine National Park. Since time immemorial, whales of various species from the northern and southern hemispheres come into the warm waters around Piedra Ballena, three islets around which the sea is less agitated, to give birth to and educate their calves at low depth (thirty meters). They can be seen between July and October, alongside several species of dolphins. A mystery of nature: a tombolo connects the beach to a strip of rocks at sea, imitating exactly the shape of a whale’s tail …

 

Costa Rica. Macaw Lodge, Carara Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Rainmaker, private reserve.
Going back along the coast to the North thanks to the N ° 34 road, until the Herradura Beach, we return deeper into the lands. Over a distance of 7 km, the dirt track runs along agricultural properties that have nibbled at the forest. The latter occupies only the bottom of small valleys, along rivers and streams. The villages, that spread out along the road, consist of modest houses belonging to agricultural workers. At the turn of a bend, the trail descends towards a wooded area and dives deeper under the vegetation cover. We come here as part of the CST-labeled-establishment network, on the route of lodges specifically intended for bird watching. It is just before the sun wakes, at dawn, that the symphony of birds is the most polyphonic. The toads that we hear in the evening are silent in the morning. This is the time to go hiking on the trails that surround this property of 600 hectares created in 2011, that brings together a reserve (Macaw Lodge Private Forest Reserve) and a farm that has allowed the reforestation of a quantity of land recovered from agricultural land.

Costa Rica. Photo 1: Costa Rica Marriott Hotel Hacienda Belen, près de San José Photo 2 & 3: Gran Hotel Costa Rica, San José Photo 4: le café du Théâtre National, San José Photo 5:  Avenida Central, San José Photos 6 et 7: restaurant Sikwa Photos 8 à 12: Rio Tarcoles Photo 13: : Avenida Central, San José Photo 14: Théâtre National, San José Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Back to San José
The Tarcoles river is the cherished habitat for crocodiles and caimans. Boats like to approach the predators to the nearest centimeter as they sleep, their mouths resting on a bank. Imperturbable throughout their nap, we have plenty of time to photograph them! A few hundred meters from the river mouth, the “bridge of mothers-in-law” allows us to observe them from above, without disturbing them. The American crocodile can reach a length of 7 meters. The spectacled caiman crocodile reaches a length of 2.50 meters. This is the last step before returning to the capital. The National Theater Square, built in 1897, is surrounded by the magnificent Gran Hotel Costa Rica, restored and modernized to house one of the most beautiful places to stay in the city center. Glass elevators rise to the 5th and last floor where the restaurant with its birds-eye view of the city is located. It is neighbor to the Avenida Central, where you can roam freely to get a feel of the wonderful capital. To end the trip on a high note, an essential experience: the Sikwa restaurant, opened a year and a half ago by three young associates, where you get the chance to discover the Amerindian gastronomy. “We interpret the culinary wealth of the indigenous populations of Costa Rica through our creations” says Pablo Bonilla who, with each dish served, explains the origin of the ingredients produced by the Bri Bri Indians on their Costa Rican reserve, and invites us to meet them, through our interposed taste buds.

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1 : Playa Ballena, Pacifique sud, Photo 2: route du volcan Irazu, Photo 3 : Piedra Ballena, Parc National Marin de Ballena, Pacifique sud, Photo 4: Cordillère de Talamanca  Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 
Practical:

FLIGHTS
FLIGHTS
Air France offers three flights per week Paris-San Jose. Flight time: 11h20.
www.airfrance.fr

HOTELS
San José :
Hôtel Gran Hotel Costa Rica, groupe Hilton. 79 chambres.
https://curiocollection3.hilton.com
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel Hacinda Belen
https://www.marriott.com/
Turrialba:
Villa Florencia: http://villaflorencia.com/wp/principal

San Gerardo de Dota:
Dantica Cloud Forest Lodge http://www.dantica.com

Playa Ballena:
Cristal Ballena http://www.cristal-ballena.com

Carara:
Macaw Lodge http://www.macawlodge.com

 

  • Capsule de Plume

    Capsule de Plume

    Capsule de Plume

  • For the advertisers

    For the advertisers

    For the advertisers

  • haut de page

09/19
fren
Partager
  • twitter share button

Avril 2019






 
 

COSTA RICA, PURA VIDA !!

Central en Amérique Centrale, le Costa Rica, petit par sa taille -moins de deux fois la superficie de la région Poitou-Charentes- est immense sur le plan de ses ambitions écologiques.

Son capital naturel extraordinaire le place au troisième rang mondial en terme de biodiversité avec 6% des espèces animales et végétales de la planète.

C’est le pays du Quetzal, un oiseau mystique, rare et fragile, que des millions de birdwatchers viennent tenter d’observer chaque année.

En février dernier, le pays a décidé de supprimer ses émissions de CO 2 d’ici 2050.

Et s’évertue à devenir un modèle mondial en terme de révolution verte.

 
 
 

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. le quetzal, oiseau sacré des Mayas et Aztèques. Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

Textes et photographies Par Françoise SPIEKERMEIER

DATES CLÉS :
Le territoire costaricien est occupé par les Amérindiens dès la Préhistoire avant d’être découvert par Christophe Colomb en 1502.
Colonisé par les Espagnols du xvie siècle au xixe siècle, le Costa Rica acquiert son indépendance en 1821.
– 1er décembre 1948: devient un pays neutre et la première nation du monde à avoir constitutionnellement supprimé son armée.
Depuis 2009 classé à la première place mondiale du Happy Planet Index
2012 à la cinquième place de l’indice de performance environnementale grâce à sa politique active de développement des énergies renouvelables.

Capitale : San José
Population : 5 millions d’habitants
Superficie : 51 100 km2
Devises : Le colón costaricien (CRC): 1 EUR = 678,270 CRC 

Les dollars us (USD) sont aussi acceptés au Costa Rica : 1 EUR = 1,13 USD 

La majorité des cartes de crédit (American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard et Visa) 
sont acceptées dans la plupart des hôtels et restaurants. 

Langue officielle : Espagnol
Langue minoritaire
reconnue :
Bribri
Climat : La période sèche s’étend de décembre à mai.
 La période verte s’étend de mai à novembre et se caractérise par quelques pluies sur les reliefs. Le climat est favorable sur les littoraux tout au long de l’année avec une eau de mer qui avoisine les 28/29°.
Important : 110 volts, prises américaines – prévoir un adaptateur US

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1: San José, capitale du Costa Rica  © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 2,3,4: Turrialba, Cordillère centrale.  Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Il rêve.
Il se projette dans l’avenir avec un goût prononcé pour l’utopie. Son moteur? La foi. L’amour de la vie, inextinguible, résumé dans cette expression nationale qui illumine les regards dès qu’on la prononce comme un bonjour : »Pura Vida! » L’équivalent pourrait être « Viva la Révolution… Verte! ». D’un gouvernement à l’autre, le Costa Rica se rêve en modèle mondial de respect de la Nature. En 1948, il a supprimé son armée pour donner priorité à la santé, à l’éducation et à la protection de l’environnement. A cette époque, la forêt recouvrait 75% de son territoire. Tombée à 26% en 1985, le pays a reboisé de manière intensive, notamment en rachetant des terres aux paysans. Aujourd’hui, la forêt couvre à nouveau la moitié de son territoire. Vingt-huit parcs nationaux et de multiples réserves privées couvrent au total un quart de la surface du pays. Son énergie électrique provient en quasi-totalité depuis 2015 de sources renouvelables telles que l’hydraulique, l’éolien et le géothermique. Dans sa stratégie de « décarbonation », le Costa Rica veut tout mettre en oeuvre pour favoriser la croissance économique en éliminant totalement le recours aux énergies fossiles à l’horizon de 2050. Cette révolution se fera par le transport: si tout se passe comme prévu, tous les véhicules individuels et collectifs rouleront à l’électricité. Un challenge. Une utopie?

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica, près de la réserve de Rainmaker. Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Au départ de San José, la capitale, il est possible d’entrevoir la diversité des paysages et la toute puissance de la nature, en dessinant une boucle depuis le versant sud de la Cordillère centrale jusqu’à la côte Pacifique sud. Les distances ne sont pas énormes. Les routes enlaçant la forêt primaire, surplombent des panoramas grandioses. Mais il faut du temps pour passer d’une étape à l’autre. La circulation est souvent retardée par des convois de marchandises qui progressent lentement sur les routes de montagne tropicales. Chaque étape est un nouvel eldorado.

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Le volcan Irazù, Cordillère centrale.Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

LE VOLCAN IRAZU
Cap sur la Cordillère centrale! Il y a cinq millions d’années, des volcans sont entrés en irruption, reliant peu à peu les deux Amériques du Nord et du Sud. Sortie des eaux, la langue de terre émergée a provoqué un appel d’air dans lequel se sont engouffrées des espèces animales venues des deux continents. Ce « pont biologique » explique l’actuel foisonnement de vie qu’on y trouve et la présence d’espèces qui n’étaient pas vouées à cohabiter. Le volcan Irazu dévoile son cratère au terme d’une marche de quelques minutes sur une plage de sable gris. Soudain, le lac d’acide vert apparait dans son écrin minéral. A 3432 m d’altitude, on débarque dans un écosystème en surcis. L’Irazu, l’un des 7 volcans en activité sur les 116 que compte le pays, est entré la dernière fois en irruption en mars 1963, lors de la visite de John Fitzgerald Kennedy pour le sommet des Présidents d’Amérique centrale. A une heure trente de route, en direction de la ville de Turrialba, il faut aller visiter Guayabo, les restes d’une mystérieuse cité précolombienne construite vers 800 Av.J-C. au coeur de la jungle. La ville de Turrialba est un haut-lieu du rafting sur le rio Reventazon et s’entoure de plantations de café. On peut d’ailleurs visiter celle du Jardin Botanique du CATIE, où sont mises au point des espèces hybrides résistantes aux maladies.

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1 et 3 : Hôtel Dantica Cloud Forest Lodge © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 2: le quetzal © F SPIEKERMEIER Photo 4 : vallée de San Gerardo de Dota Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

San Gerardo de Dota
Ils sont partout! Neuf cent dix huit espèces d’oiseaux vivent sur cette bande de terre. Leur chant attire une partie des trois millions de visiteurs annuels du Costa Rica. La plupart d’entre eux quittent la capitale, San José, juste après l’atterrissage pour se perdre dans la forêt dans un lodge ou un hôtel de Tourisme durable certifié CST par le gouvernement, qui encourage le développement de l’écotourisme. 918 espèces d’oiseaux et, à priori, presqu’autant de verbes pour définir leur cri! Parmi eux, une star: le quetzal dont il resterait entre 2800 et 4000 individus. S’il est un endroit privilégié où l’observer, c’est à San Gerardo de Dota, une vallée investie par les premiers colons dans les années 50. Ils y ont planté des vergers de pêchers, de figuiers, d’abricotiers, de pommes, le long du Rio Savègre. Ici pousse un petit avocat sauvage, l’aguacatillo. Ce fruit constitue quasiment l’unique nourriture du quetzal que l’on peut observer à la fin de sa période de reproduction, lorsqu’il nourrit ses petits, de février à avril. Au bord de la route, des groupes de birdwatchers se pressent derrière la longue vue braquée sur le trou qu’un pivert a creusé dans un arbre mort. C’est là que le couple de quetzal a disposé ses oeufs. L’oiseau ne bâtit pas son nid, il doit le trouver. Symbôle de liberté, le volatile s’adapte mal à la captivité qui lui est fatale. Dans son ballet entre le nid et les fruits, l’oiseau se pose au bord du ruisseau, à quelques mètres de la route: un cadeau! Les Japonais, les Libanais, les Français qui ont parcouru pour lui des milliers de kilomètres sont heureux: l’oiseau les a adopté et laisse admirer ses plumes vertes fluorescentes qui contrastent avec son poitrail rouge soyeux. Quelle jolie tête il a ! De retour à l’hôtel, au Dantica Forest Lodge, on continue de savourer le panorama sur la forêt et le ballet des oiseaux jusqu’à la nuit, à travers les grandes baies vitrées de la chambre. Do you can? Yes, I toucan!

Une Balade au Costa Rica.Photos 1 à 4: Playa Ballena, côte du Pacifique Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Playa Ballena.
Descente de 3000 m d’altitude à 0, au bord du Pacifique… Il apparait, majestueux, vaste étendue grisonnante avec ses rouleaux fracassants qui soulèvent une éternelle fumée d’embruns. La forêt dégringole aussi jusque sur les bords de l’océan. La politique de préservation du littoral initiée ici en 1990 a permis de restaurer l’aspect sauvage de la côte au abords du Parc National Marin de Ballena. Depuis les temps immémoriaux, les baleines de diverses espèces de l’hémisphère nord et de l’hémisphère sud viennent dans les eaux chaudes autour de Piedra Ballena, trois îlots autour desquels la mer est moins agitée, pour mettre bas et éduquer leur baleineau à faible profondeur (trente mètres). On peut les observer entre juillet et octobre, de même que plusieurs espèces de dauphins. Mystère de la nature: un tombolo relie la plage à une bande de rochers en mer, imitant exactement la forme d’une queue de baleine…

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Macaw Lodge, Carara Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Rainmaker, réserve privée.
Remontant le long de la côte vers le nord par la route N°34, jusqu’à la plage de Herradura, on s’enfonce de nouveau vers l’intérieur. Sur 7 km, la piste de terre longe des propriétés agricoles qui ont grignoté la forêt. Celle-ci n’occupe plus que le fond de petites vallées, le long de rivières et ruisseaux. Les villages, très étalés le long de la route, sont constitués de maisons modestes de travailleurs agricoles. Au détour d’un virage, la piste descend vers une surface boisée et s’enfonce sous le couvert végétal. On vient ici dans le cadre du réseau d’établissement labellisés CST, sur la route des lodges spécifiques pour l’observation des oiseaux. C’est juste avant le lever du jour, à l’aube, que la symphonie des oiseaux est la plus polyphonique. Les crapauds écoutés le soir se taisent le matin. C’est le moment de partir randonner sur les sentiers qui entourent cette propriété de 600 hectares créée en 2011 rassemblant une réserve (Macaw Lodge Private Forest Reserve) et une ferme qui a permis le reboisement d’une quantité de terres reprises sur les surfaces agricoles.

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1: Costa Rica Marriott Hotel Hacienda Belen, près de San José Photo 2 et 3: Gran Hotel Costa Rica, San José Photo 4: le café du Théâtre National, San José Photo 5:  Avenida Central, San José Photos 6 et 7: restaurant Sikwa Photos 8 à 12: le Rio Tarcoles Photo 13: :  Avenida Central, San José Photo 14: Théâtre National, San José Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 

Retour sur San José
Le fleuve Tarcoles est l’habitat chéri des crocodiles et des caïmans, que les bateaux abordent au centimètre près, lorsque les prédateurs dorment, la gueule posée sur une berge. Imperturbables dans leur sieste digestive, on a alors tout le loisir de les photographier! A quelques centaines de mètres de l’embouchure du fleuve, le « pont des belles-mères » permet de les observer du dessus, sans les déranger. Le crocodile américain peut atteindre une longueur de 7 mètres. Le caïman à lunettes celle de 2,50 mètres. C’est la dernière étape avant le retour sur la capitale. La place du Théâtre National construit en 1897 est bordée par le magnifique bâtiment du Gran Hotel Cista Rica restauré et modernisé pour accueillir entre ses murs, l’un des plus beaux lieux de séjour du centre-ville. Des ascenseurs de verre hissent au 5ème et dernier étage où se situe le restaurant avec vue plongeante sur la ville. Il et adossé à l’Avenida Central, qu’il suffit de d’arpenter pour prendre le pouls de la capitale. Pour terminer en beauté le voyage, une expérience incontournable: le restaurant Sikwa ouvert il y a un an et demi par trois jeunes associés, vous fait découvrir la gastronomie amérindienne. « On interprète la richesse culinaire des populations indigènes du Costa Rica à travers nos créations » dit Pablo Bonilla qui, à chaque plat servi, explique l’origine des ingrédients produits par les Indiens Bri Bri sur leur réserve du Costa Rica, et invitent à leur rencontre, par papilles interposées.

 

Une Balade au Costa Rica. Photo 1 : Playa Ballena, Pacifique sud, Photo 2: route du volcan Irazu, Photo 3 : Piedra Ballena, Parc National Marin de Ballena, Pacifique sud, Photo 4: Cordillère de Talamanca  Plume Voyage Magazine #plumevoyage @plumevoyagemagazine @plumevoyage  © F SPIEKERMEIER

 
INFOS PRATIQUES

VOLS
Air France propose trois vols par semaine Paris-San José. Durée du vol: 11h20.
www.airfrance.fr

HOTELS
A San José :
Hôtel Gran Hotel Costa Rica, groupe Hilton. 79 chambres.
https://curiocollection3.hilton.com
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel Hacinda Belen
https://www.marriott.com/
A Turrialba:
Villa Florencia: http://villaflorencia.com/wp/principal

A San Gerardo de Dota:
Dantica Cloud Forest Lodge http://www.dantica.com

A Playa Ballena:
Cristal Ballena http://www.cristal-ballena.com

A Carara:
Macaw Lodge http://www.macawlodge.com

 

  • Parutions Capsule de Plume

    Parutions Capsule de Plume

    Parutions Capsule de Plume pour le Parfum de Valise

  • Pour les annonceurs de Plume Voyage

    Pour les annonceurs de Plume Voyage

    Pour les annonceurs de Plume Voyage

  • haut de page